## **2022** Officers & Directors

### **Officers**



#### **President: James Iodice, Greater Metropolitan**

James Iodice provides a unique perspective having a strong commercial background and currently sells and leases in both the residential and commercial markets. Iodice was awarded the Michigan REALTORS® - REALTOR® of the Year for 2019 and the Michigan REALTORS® -REALTORS® -REALTOR® Active in Politics Award in 2018. He is an associate broker, and has been selling and leasing real estate since early 2000. He has had the opportunity to serve as a member of the Michigan REALTORS® Public Policy Committee 2012-2015, 2018 and as Chair in 2016. lodice currently sits on the Board of Directors of Michigan REALTORS® and will serve as Michigan REALTORS® 2022 President. He has served on the Board of Directors and Executive Leadership of the Greater Metropolitan Association of REALTORS® and was elected as the 2018 President. He is a President's Circle and Hall of Fame member of RPAC. Iodice was appointed to the 2018 and 2020 Public Policy Coordinating Committee for the National Association of REALTORS® and the NAR Board of Directors. His local committee work includes participation in grievance, RPAC, Governmental Affairs, Member Engagement, and Finance, and has been appointed to the Waterford Township Economic Development Corporation. Iodice is a 3rd Degree Black Belt and an avid martial artist. His civic involvement includes participating in the local Relay For Life as a Team Captain and holding varied chair positions over the years.



#### President-Elect: Natalie Rowe, Greater Kalamazoo

Natalie started her Real Estate career as an office admin in 1999 and in 2006, earned her Real Estate license. In 2016, she earned her Associate Brokers License, just before becoming the Broker/Owner of RE/MAX Advantage in 2017. Natalie's office is located in Portage and is currently home to 30 Realtors® and 3 office admins. Throughout her career, she has served on most of the committees at the Greater Kalamazoo Association of Realtors®. She also served as a Board Member and an Officer. She was elected to serve as District 6 Director for Michigan REALTORS® in 2017, before being elected as Treasurer-Elect in 2020. In addition, Natalie serves as a NAR Director and was recently appointed to the Broker Engagement Council. Outside of Real Estate, Natalie serves as the Treasurer of Kalamazoo Area Runners and is a champion runner for Team Red White & Blue and the American Red Cross.



#### Treasurer: Sandi Smith, Ann Arbor

Sandi Smith, GRI, e-PRO, first entered real estate while still a college student at the University of Michigan. She joined the Ann Arbor Area Board of REALTORS® and quickly became engaged at the committee level and served as a Director. Sandi was honored as the 2007 REALTOR® of the Year. She has also been engaged in the Ann Arbor community, serving 2 terms on City Council and 3 terms on the Downtown Development Authority. Sandi is a past chair for the Jim Toy Community Center and currently serves as President of the Washtenaw Housing Alliance, a unique coalition of over 30 non-profit and government entities that are committed to ending homelessness in our community. She is the co-founder and Associate Broker of Trillium Real Estate in Downtown Ann Arbor.

### **Board of Directors**

The Michigan Realtors® 2022 board of directors is made up of 14 district directors (see next page) and six other representatives, which are listed below. District directors are elected during the One Realtor®, One Vote Online Election, which takes place every fall.

#### **Appointed Directors:**



Scott Griffith LCAR Past President



John North GMAR Large Office



Adam Paarlberg GRAR Large Office



Jason Makowski CAR MiCAR



Terry Bixler CBOR MiCAR



Alan Jeffries SWMAR MRAEC Rep

# **2022** District Representatives

District representatives serve as liaisons between the Michigan Realtors® and local associations in their region.



Christopher Germain District 1 Expires in 2022



Mark Oegema District 2 Expires in 2023



Ingrid Nelson District 3 Expires in 2023



Rick Loose District 4 Expires in 2022



**Ryan Eashoo**District 5
Expires in 2023



George Lucas District 6 Expires in 2022



Jodie Franklin District 7 Expires in 2023



Beth Graham District 8 Expires in 2023



Jane Lowell
District 9
Expires in 2022



Katie Weaver District 10 Expires in 2023



John McArdle District 11 Expires in 2022



Alex Milshteyn
District 12
Expires in 2023



Fred Pickens District 13 Expires in 2023



Kamal Cheeks District 14 Expires in 2022

