Good Neighbor Award Program

The Michigan Realtors® Good Neighbor Award recognizes Realtors® who make extraordinary commitments to improving the quality of life in their communities.

The winner will be recognized during the 2024 Michigan Realtors® Convention and will receive a $2,500 grant toward the 501(C)(3) that they are affiliated with for the purpose of this award.

(All Michigan Realtors® members can apply)




Michigan Realtors® Good Neighbor Award Winners

Deanna Coleman
Southeastern Border
Penrickton Center for Blind Children

Kimberly Harder Webb
Upper Peninsula
Imagination Factory Children’s Museum

Stacey Ruwe
West Michigan Lakeshore
Soup For All

Denny Moore & Linda Ellsworth-Moore
Greater Lansing
Child and Family Charities

Rules and Qualifications

  • Nominees must be members of National Association of Realtors® and Michigan Realtors® in good standing.
  • Nominees should have contributed to a program that improves the livability of a community. Those activities aren’t limited to real estate or housing issues.
  • Nominees should have made a significant contribution of personal time, but contributions of money, materials, or other resources will be considered by the judges as well.
  • Nominees will be judged on level of personal contribution, impact of personal contribution, broadness of impact, and the project’s suitability as a role model for other Realtors®
  • The award is intended to recognize individual contributions, not association- or company-wide efforts. However, if an individual can be singled out as instrumental to the success of a group effort, he or she is eligible. If the achievements of two people (such as a married couple or co-founders of an organization) absolutely cannot be separated, they can enter as a pair and their entry will be considered as one.
  • Some portion of the nominee’s community work must have taken place between during the time period indicated, but judges will also consider ongoing efforts outside that time frame that demonstrate a depth of commitment.
  • Nominees should be able to document the results of their individual involvement though published reports and/or testimonials from the organization they served or the people they helped.
  • Nominations must be accompanied by a completed entry form to be considered.